Search This Blog

Google Analytics

Thursday, May 21, 2009

Kübler-Ross model - 5 Stages of Death

The Kübler-Ross model describes in five discrete stages a process by which people basically have to go through when dealing with grief and tragedy, especially when diagnosed with a terminal illness or catastrophic loss. In my opinion, it is also applicable in a relationship breakdown (catastrophic loss).

Kübler-Ross model 5 stages:
  1. Denial
  2. Anger
  3. Bargaining
  4. Depression
  5. Acceptance
I am in stage 2 to 5, all at the same time.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Do provide your constructive comment. I appreciate that.

Popular Posts