Skip to main content

Horoscope - What is your sign?

I woke up to the realisation that a scorpio I was is now no longer true. I am now a Libra! We are also used to knowing just the 12 horoscope signs but now, we have a 13th - Ophiucus. Apparently the Babylonians had an Ophiucus column in their daily horoscopes but it got dropped somewhere between their civilisation and ours. The unlucky 13th?

Robert Roy Britt, author for LiveScience, posted Why Your Horoscope for 2011 Is All Wrong:
Your zodiac sign — Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius or Pisces — was originally based on the constellation the sun was in the day you were born. Thing is, Earth wobbles, a phenomenon called precession.

Over the 2,500 years or so since the zodiac was established, your sign has moved about a month relative to the sun and stars. You're no longer what you think you are, and so if you're an astrology buff, perhaps poised to make a New Year's resolution based on the stars and a reading of your supposed personality, know that you're actually following observations, predictions and advice aimed at another person entirely.

Here's the full truth about your astrological sign.

New set of date ranges for the 12 13 zodiac signs
  1. Capricorn - Jan 20 to Feb 16
  2. Aquarius - Feb 16 to Mar 11
  3. Pisces - Mar 11 to Apr 18
  4. Aries - Apr 18 to May 13
  5. Taurus - May 13 to Jun 21
  6. Gemini - Jun 21 to Jul 20
  7. Cancer - Jul 20 to Aug 10
  8. Leo - Aug 10 to Sep 16
  9. Virgo - Sep 16 to Oct 30
  10. Libra - Oct 30 to Nov 23
  11. Scorpius - Nov 23 to Nov 29
  12. Ophiuchus - Nov 29 to Dec 17 (new zodiac sign)
  13. Sagittarius - Dec 17 to Jan 20


Popular Posts

How to stop FortiClient from starting automatically?

Installed FortiClient recently but the challenge in disabling the application/service from running automatically on every start-up annoyed me. Attempt to stop 'FortiClient Service Scheduler' only return 'Parameter is incorrect' error message.

An article on Technet help solve my trouble. To stop FortiClient from starting automatically, try the following:
Shut down FortiClient from the system tray.
Run net stop fortishield on command prompt.
Run msconfig.
On msconfig, switch to the Services tab. Clear the FortiClient Service Scheduler check box and click Apply.Run services.msc on command prompt to open up show all available services.Look for FortiClient Service Scheduler. Switch Startup type to Manual.Restart your computer. FortiClient should not be running automatically the next time round. Hope it helps.

Ho Ching named 5th most powerful and is mistaken as first lady by Forbes

Forbes named Singapore Prime Minister wife and CEO of Temasek Holdings, Ho Ching, as the 5th most powerful woman in the world. Ho Ching is mistaken as Singapore's first lady! OMG!

I wonder how can Forbes makes such a blunder. For a complete list, refer to here.

Google Suggestion "where is" - Najib, Rosmah - Malaysia GE17

The 14th Malaysian general election held on 9 May 2018 had concluded with the incumbent Barison Nasional (BN) voted out and Najib losing his Prime Minister position. Taking over the government is the opposition party with Dr Tun Mahathir Mohamad, a former Prime Minister of Malaysia, being sworn in as the 7th Prime Minister. Dr Mahathir is now 92 years old.

So where exactly is Najib and his wife Rosmah? Even Google is showing the below when I type "where is". I bet many people are now searching for this.