Skip to main content

Singapore Full list of Cabinet Ministers - Reshuffled

As quoted from Yahoo! and PAP site.

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong announced the new Cabinet line-up on Wednesday.

Wong Kan Seng, Mah Bow Tan and Raymond Lim will be retiring from the Cabinet.

Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew and Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong, who announced their decision to step down on Saturday, will be appointed an Senior Advisors to the Government Investment Corporation of Singapore and Monetary Authority of Singapore, respectively.

SM Goh will also be given the title Emeritus Senior Minister.

Here is the newly formed line-up of:


Lee Hsien Loong - Prime Minister

Teo Chee Hean - Deputy Prime Minister, coordinating Minister for National Security, Minister for Home Affairs

Tharman Shanmugaratnam - Deputy Prime Minister, Minister for Finance, Minister for Manpower (promotion)

Mr Lui Tuck Yew - Minister for Transport

Lim Hng Kiang - Minister for Trade and Industry

Lim Swee Say - Minister in Prime Minister's Office

Assoc Prof Yaacob Ibrahim - Minister for Information and Communication and the Arts

Khaw Boon Wan - Minister for National Development

Dr Ng Eng Hen - Minister for Defence

Dr Vivian Balakrishnan - Minister for Environment and Water Resources

K Shanmugam - Minister for Foreign Affairs and Minister for Law

Gan Kim Yong - Minister for Health

S Iswaran - Minister in Prime Minister's Office, Second Minister for Home Affairs, Second Minister for Trade and Industry (promotion)

Heng Swee Keat - Minister for Education (new appointee)

MG (NS) Chan Chun Sing - Acting Minister for Community Development, Youth and Sports, Minister of State for Ministry of Information, Communications and the Arts (new appointee)


Grace Fu - Ministry of Information, Communications and the Arts, Ministry of the Environment and Water Resources

Heng Chee How - Prime Minister's Office (promotion)


Lee Yi Shyan - Ministry of Trade and Industry, Ministry of National Development

Dr Amy Khor - Ministry of Health

Masagos Zulkifli - Ministry of Home Affairs and Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Teo Ser Luck - Ministry of Trade and Industry (promotion)

Halimah Yacob - Ministry of Community Development, Youth and Sports (new appointee)

Josephine Teo - Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Transport (new appointee)

Lawrence Wong - Ministry of Defence, Ministry of Education (new appointee)

BG (NS) Tan Chuan-Jin - Ministry of National Development, Ministry of Manpower (new appointee)


Hawazi Daipi - Ministry of Education, Ministry of Manpower

Dr Mohamad Maliki Bin Osman - Ministry of Defence, Ministry of National Development

Sam Tan - Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Community Development, Youth and Sports

Sim Ann - Ministry of Education, Ministry of Law (new appointee)

The new Cabinet will be sworn in by President SR Nathan this Saturday at 730pm.


Popular Posts

How to stop FortiClient from starting automatically?

Installed FortiClient recently but the challenge in disabling the application/service from running automatically on every start-up annoyed me. Attempt to stop 'FortiClient Service Scheduler' only return 'Parameter is incorrect' error message.

An article on Technet help solve my trouble. To stop FortiClient from starting automatically, try the following:
Shut down FortiClient from the system tray.
Run net stop fortishield on command prompt.
Run msconfig.
On msconfig, switch to the Services tab. Clear the FortiClient Service Scheduler check box and click Apply.Run services.msc on command prompt to open up show all available services.Look for FortiClient Service Scheduler. Switch Startup type to Manual.Restart your computer. FortiClient should not be running automatically the next time round. Hope it helps.

Ho Ching named 5th most powerful and is mistaken as first lady by Forbes

Forbes named Singapore Prime Minister wife and CEO of Temasek Holdings, Ho Ching, as the 5th most powerful woman in the world. Ho Ching is mistaken as Singapore's first lady! OMG!

I wonder how can Forbes makes such a blunder. For a complete list, refer to here.

Google Suggestion "where is" - Najib, Rosmah - Malaysia GE17

The 14th Malaysian general election held on 9 May 2018 had concluded with the incumbent Barison Nasional (BN) voted out and Najib losing his Prime Minister position. Taking over the government is the opposition party with Dr Tun Mahathir Mohamad, a former Prime Minister of Malaysia, being sworn in as the 7th Prime Minister. Dr Mahathir is now 92 years old.

So where exactly is Najib and his wife Rosmah? Even Google is showing the below when I type "where is". I bet many people are now searching for this.